Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/marystanton/ on line 14
Mary Stanton: Books by Mary Stanton:
  1. Mary's Books : The Unicorns of Balinor

    1. Shadows Over Balinor
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Shadows Over Balinor

      ISBN/AISN: 0439167876
      May 2000

      Princess Arianna inquires about the past and learns the truth about the fall of the great unicorns from the Celestial Valley. She uncovers the truth about shifting magic and how that power has led the fallen unicorns into the shadows…to become the evil Shadow Unicorns.

    1. Night of the Shifter's Moon
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Night of the Shifter's Moon

      ISBN/AISN: 0439167868
      March 2000

      With the Royal Scepter in hand, Princess Arianna and her unicorn, Sunchaser, are now armed with the powerful Royal Magic. They are ready to reclaim the throne and plan to battle the evil Shifter during the Shifter’s moon.

    1. The Secrets of the Scepter
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. The Secrets of the Scepter

      ISBN/AISN: 0439120489
      January 2000

      Ari and her unicorn, Sunchaser, must venture on a perilous journey to the Crystal Arch to visit Atalanta – the Dreamspeaker, the leader of the Celestial Valley. They must discover how to control the magical Royal Scepter before the Shifter’s next attack.

    1. Search for the Star
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Search for the Star

      ISBN/AISN: 0439120470
      November 1999

      The celestial unicorns are in great danger. The Evil Shifter has stolen the jewel from the dragon’s lair on Blue Mountain, and it is up to Princess Arianna and her unicorn, Sunchaser, to rescue the magical jewel and to save the rainbow herd.

    1. By Fire, By Moonlight
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. By Fire, by Moonlight

      ISBN/AISN: 0439062837
      September 1999

      Ari and her unicorn, Sunchaser, have been sent back through the Gap to Glacier River Farm– far from Balinor. Now the Gap is blocked. With time running out, Ari must embark on a perilous journey across the Sixth Sea.

    1. Valley of Fear
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Valley of Fear

      ISBN/AISN: 0439062829
      July 1999

      Sunchaser, mightiest of the Royal Unicorns of Balinor, has regained his horn. Now, Sunchaser and Princess Arianna must set out on a dangerous quest for the Royal Diadem. Without it, there is no hope of finding Arianna’s parents, the king and queen.

    1. Sunchaser's Quest
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Sunchaser's Quest

      ISBN/AISN: 0439062810
      May 1999

      Returning to Balinor, Princess Arianna finds that a dark presence has invaded the land and she must search her failing memory for the knowledge of how to heal her unicorn, Sunchaser, after its horn was broken in battle.

    1. The Road to Balinor
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. The Road to Balinor

      ISBN/AISN: 0439062802
      May 1999

      In the crevices of a glacier mountain ridge there is a secret place-a place that connects our world to the world of Balinor. It is a peaceful, magical world watched over by a herd of beautiful unicorns. But darkness has fallen over Balinor. The royal princess and her majestic unicorn, Sunchaser, are sent from Balinor to our world to find safety. But they can’t stay for long. Danger has followed them.

  2. The Beaufort and Company Mysteries
    1. Angel Condemned, the fifth Beaufort & Company Mystery
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Angel Condemned

      The fifth novel in the Beaufort & Company Mystery series. In stores now!

      “The intrepid heroine deals with nasty demons, haughty nephilim and evil with aplomb as if that is an everyday occurrence. She anchors the whimsical paranormal tale with solid footing in two realms, but then again she has friends in high places.” — The Mystery Gazette

    1. Angel's Verdict by Mary Stanton
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Angel's Verdict

      The fourth book in the acclaimed Beaufort and Company Mystery series — out now!

      “The latest Beaufort & Company mystery is sure to please series fans and newcomers alike. Stanton has penned a tale that will keep the reader’s interest to the very end and even experienced mystery readers will say, ‘Didn’t see that coming!’ at critical points. Larger-than-life characters—human and temporal—infuse the story with humor and empathy.” — Romantic Times (4 stars)

    1. Avenging Angels
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Avenging Angels

      “Stanton’s third Beaufort & Company mystery is a gem. It’s an original and thought-provoking concept, and Stanton’s imagination knows no bounds. Her characters — both dead and alive — are ones you want to spend time with and get to know better.” — Romantic Times (4-1/2 stars)

      The third book in the series! On sale now!

    1. Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Angel's Advocate

      “Another fabulous entry in the paranormal Beaufort & Company series…a very enjoyable and fast paced novel that is filled with unconventional characters…definitely one of the top ten books of the year!”
      The Baryon Review of Books

    1. Defending Angels
      Read reviews on GoodReads
    2. Defending Angels

      “Intriguing and wholly different and original. I was hooked from page one. Defending Angels is at once charming, erudite and chilling. This book should give Mary Stanton the same kind of cult following usually reserved for Charlaine Harris!”
      — Rhys Bowen, award-winning author of The Molly Murphy Mysteries and Her Royal Spyness

    More books by Mary Stanton
  1. Scribd
  2. Be Mary Stanton's MySpace friend
  3. Visit Mary Stanton on Facebook
  4. Subscribe to Mary Stanton's RSS feed
  5. Subscribe to Mary Stanton's Mailing List
Home Blog Reviews Books About Links Media Materials Contact